ACADEMIC CALENDER SESSION 2017/2018(APPLIES IN UUM SINTOK)

on .

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER (A171)

SECOND SEMESTER (A172)

Arrival of new international postgraduate students

27 August 2017 (Sunday)

4 February 2018 (Sunday)

Fees Payment/ Medical Check-up/Health Insurance for new students (International)

28 – 29 August 2017

5 – 6 February 2018

Registration of new postgraduate students

30 August 2017

7 February 2018

Course registration for new postgraduate students

6 – 24 September 2017

(2 weeks)

8 – 25 February 2018

(2 weeks)

Renewal of registration and course registration for returning postgraduate students

6 – 24 September 2017

(2 weeks)

8 – 25 February 2018

(2 weeks)

Period of study I

8 September 2017 – 12 October 2017 (5 weeks)

9 February 2018 – 18 May 2018 (14 weeks)

Last day for full research students to SUBMIT THESIS for examination (without charge)

8 October 2017

12 March 2018

Last day for students to settle the fees for the current semester

8 October 2017

12 March 2018

Last day to WITHDRAW from examination / to apply for deferment of study (with 50% refundable fees)

26 October 2017

28 March 2018

Mid-semester break

13 -19 October 2017

-

Period of study II

20 October 2017 – 21 December 2017 (9 weeks)

-

Last day to WITHDRAW from examination / to apply for deferment of study

14 December 2017

11 May 2018

Last day to submit Project Paper/ Internship/ Practicum Report

21 December 2017

18 May 2018

Examination period

22 December 2017 – 11 January 2018 (3 weeks)

19 May 2018 – 9 June 2018

(3 weeks)

Semester break

12 January 2018 – 8 February 2018

10 June 2018 – 1 September 2018

Last day for lecturers to transmit examination marks

25 January 2018 (Thursday)

28 June 2018 (Thursday)

Release of examination results

4 February 2018 (Sunday)

4 July 2018 (Wednesday)

 

                                                                                  PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

FIRST SEMESTER (A171)

SECOND SEMESTER (A172)

v  31 August 2017 (Thursday) – Independent Day

v  1 & 2 September 2017 (Friday & Saturday) – Aidul Adha

v  16 September 2017 (Saturday) – Malaysia Day

v  21 September 2017 (Thursday) – Awal Muharram

v  18 October 2017 (Wednesday) – Deepavali

v  1 December 2017 (Friday) – Maulidur Rasul)

v  25 December 2017 (Monday) – Christmas Day

v  31 January 2018 (Wednesday) - Thaipusam

v  16 & 17 February 2018 (Friday & Saturday) – Chinese New Year

v  29 May 2018 (Tuesday) – Wesak day

v  2 June 2018 (Saturday) – Yang Dipertuan Agong Birthday

v  15 & 16 June 2018 (Friday & Saturday) – Aidul Fitri

v  22 August 2018 (Wednesday) – Aidul Adha

v  31 August 2018 (Friday) – Independent Day

 

 
 
 
 

uum icon mygov msc mampu myideas myline tourism krste sirim